Jump to content
GioSerpo

[Items] - Writeable Books (like were in MTA)

Recommended Posts

OwlGaming.png

 

Script Suggestion

 



What would be the name of the script(s)?-

Writeable Books (like were in MTA)


What kind of script(s) are you suggesting?-
Items

What is the suggestion?-
Making this, because I was surprised that it isn't already on the todo list, and I know there are a lot of people who have been talking about needing something like this. Essentially, books you can write IG, like we had in MTA. You could write to them, and it'd save the text, You could eventually close them out to make them not be writable any more. They could be used for a multitude of things to enhance RP, such as IG applications, documents, diaries, journals, and the like. Increases quality of RP and RP possibilities. Could even have an IG book publishing faction (however, the ability to copy books would be needed for that) and have famous writers as a new thing people could do.


What are the advantages?-
Increases quality of RP
Increases RP Possibilities

 

What are the disadvantages?-

none that I know of


Do you have any resources to support our scripters in making said suggestion?-
no

How would you go about implementing this idea?-
Script it?

Link to post
Share on other sites

I like the idea. I don't think this is a high priority thing to do though. 

  • Like 1
Link to post
Share on other sites

Agreed, it's not high priority, but, its still something we need sooner or later.

  • Like 1
Link to post
Share on other sites

At least with notes coming soon we have some way to create text content persistently in the server (obvs dont want a book of content though)

  • Like 2
Link to post
Share on other sites
15 hours ago, Chaos said:

At least with notes coming soon we have some way to create text content persistently in the server (obvs dont want a book of content though)

I want to write the 'Chronicles of Crimstone Hoover Mafia'

  • Like 2
  • Haha 1
Link to post
Share on other sites
On 7/16/2020 at 2:45 AM, Chaos said:

At least with notes coming soon we have some way to create text content persistently in the server (obvs dont want a book of content though)

Books were pretty good though in MTA not just for RP sake but from an administrative standpoint. Example on my Cartel character I owned a heavy duty safe which had a ton of information that needed to be in the interior notes however due to the word limit all the information couldn't go in the admin note so all the information was put into a book which was stored outside of the interior walls so admins could check the interior note, see that there was a book and then go check the book. 

 

Also from an RP perspective books were good for jotting down notes ICly :P

 

  • Like 2
Link to post
Share on other sites

@Alstanbery ikr, lol. On a positive, there are actual notes now, which, ik for a PI, that takes a ton of inventory space, but it's a start, so that's a plus.

Link to post
Share on other sites

@GioSerpoI also liked the idea that if someone were to get ahold of the notebook they would have access to a bunch of information involving the game world. :)

Also i'm not sure if the notes actually take up space but they do crowd up the UI and make it hard to manage.

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use, Privacy Policy and follow our Guidelines.